Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 43 customer reviews
"I am very happy with the progress made here during therapy. Although progress has been slow, it has continued to improve and it's very noticeable to me during my daily activities. Pain has diminished and my range of motion has improved. "
May 30, 2018
"Who knew that teaching could be so taxing on your shoulder? After over five years of teaching, my shoulder finally gave out from lugging around a 15-pound book bag every day. It kept getting worse and worse until one day I was talking with my mom and she recommended going to Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy and only five weeks later, I’m so glad I did! Before working with Paul, I was barely able to lift my right arm above my chest without terrible pain but now I have regained a full range of motion and can engage in activities I enjoy again. Paul and the staff were so welcoming and helpful. I will be forever grateful for all their hard work! "
May 30, 2018
"I came to Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy roughly six weeks after my rotator cuff surgery. I started working with Edan and noticed immediate results in my mobility.I have not only regained full range of motion but have been able to build up my strength to where I was at before surgery. I heard from multiple friends that recovery is difficult but I feel that I am where I am currently because of Edan’s expertise. I gladly refer Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy to friends that are in need of a good physical therapist. If I ever find myself in need of rehab again I will definitely be back. Thank you Edan for helping me through my recovery process. "
May 30, 2018
"Labrum surgery was the first major surgery of my life and I had heard the recovery horror stories and was nervous. However from day 1 Stephanie took great care of me! Recovery has been amazing and I saw daily improvement. I owe a lot to Stephanie and the staff at Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy. Thank you!"
May 30, 2018
"I want to thank Stephanie and everyone here for their help. I’ve done physical therapy before and even doubted the effectiveness until coming to this office. Since my injury, this is the best I have felt and it’s all thanks to everyone here. Truly appreciate everything you’ve done for me."
May 30, 2018
"When I came to Ann Steinfeld I had, I had injured my right rotator cuff and had severe pain from my right shoulder down to my right forearm. This restricted my very active golf activities. My wife, also a graduate of Ann Steinfeld, recommended that I see Stephanie, who corrected her physical problems. Stephanie did the job-wow- she was excellent! I am now equipped with a great set of exercises, have no pain and am back to playing a solid game of golf. Thank you Stephanie!"
May 30, 2018
"Started P.T because of pain in my shoulder, especially after tennis (As an avid competitive tennis player from college days). P.T increased my shoulder range of motion and strength eliminating pain during and after tennis. An additional benefit was that my tennis improved. "
May 29, 2018
"Before I started PT here at Ann Steinfeld, I could barely move my arm. It was painful to do everyday activities like washing my hair and driving. After even just a couple of weeks here, I feel so much better and I am able to live my life somewhat normally again. All of the staff here is A1 steak sauce. Thank you all so much for helping me get back on my roller skates."
May 29, 2018
"I arrived with 2 painful shoulders over the course of several months. Pain subsided by 90% and dexterity increased remarkably. Later, lower back pain issues were mediated over a 10 week period. All people I met at Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy were cordial and friendly in a cooperative, “family style” setting. Stephanie is the greatest 🙂 Thank you all. "
May 29, 2018
"My experience has been very good. The staff is very friendly . Stephanie and Berenice were so helpful to me- I was in pain when I came in. My shoulder and arm were so stiff. I had exercises to do at home from the very first day and there are stations in the therapy rooms that help regardless of what part of you is needing help. I feel so much better now that Stephanie got my old bones moving again."
May 29, 2018
"I came with shoulder pain and difficulty lifting with my right arm. After Physical Therapy the pain is much better and I’m back playing racquetball. All of this with no need for drugs. "
May 29, 2018
"My shoulder was injured in a fall from my bike. It was solid blue/black/purple down to and including my pectoral area. My range of motion was very limited. I could not raise my arm enough to put on a pull-over shirt or wash my face with both my hands. I could not put any weight on my shoulder when I’m in bed. After a few weeks of PT, doing the exercises I learned from the therapist and time, I have almost full range of motion. I have enough strength to put a carry-on suitcase in the airplane overhead compartment with only a little pain."
May 29, 2018
"The best thing about this place is the people with strong hands who torment, but bring relief. I had and probably have an impingement in my right shoulder. I feel as if I’ve so much and feel so much better. Sharp stabbing pains are close to gone. With commitment on my part I hope to control it. Mine was a dual problem-low back is also much better. Stephanie is a real task master and that’s what I needed. At 83 we can’t ask for perfection, but I’m committed to follow through, and keep my body moving with minimum of discomfort, I’ll be back when and if I need it. "
May 29, 2018
"When I first came in, I couldn’t raise both my arms at all as I suffered from two frozen shoulders. It was very painful and I didn’t know how I could even recover to a normal life. I worked with Ann initially and then with Edan. After doing the work they guided me through, today, I am fully functional with almost perfect mobility and no pain. No surgery! I am so grateful for Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy. Thank you!"
May 29, 2018
"Before coming to Ann Steinfeld's Physical Therapy, my right shoulder rotator cuff gave me so much pain, I was read to give up golf. After several session, the pain had lessened to the point where I could play golf again - Today after 10-11 sessions, I have no pain. Thank you Ann."
May 25, 2018
"I chose Ann Steinfeld over other PTs for a more personal experience with a comfortable atmosphere. Ann and Edan quickly solved my lower back pain and tackled a long standing issue with my shoulder. I'm leaving feeling strong than ever - without surgery! Thanks for everything!"
May 25, 2018
"Physical Therapy has been the answer for me. Before I began, I was in constant pain and I was using a walker. I was hunched over resting on my elbows to fix meals and I had to sit down in between any activity. After the first couple of sessions and daily therapy twice a day, I used a cane. I was also walking better and having less pain. I will continue the exercises twice daily because I can see how necessary and wonderful it is. Now I am walking with no cane and standing up tall. Blessings to Ann every step of the way- Namaste."
May 25, 2018
"The staff here is awesome! Their knowledge of treatment is excellent. What I really appreciate the most is that the exercises are not “cookie-cutter”. They are very personalized to fit my level of fitness. All of the staff is very friendly and caring for my physical well-being. If I ever get injured again, I will be coming back. "
May 25, 2018
"I came in with lots of pain, discomfort, and issues. Edan and the team took me from that initial state, to a place now where I have nearly no pain and I’m active again. I’m truly grateful for what the team has done. "
May 25, 2018
"I tore the capsule in my ankle playing soccer a few months back. After one month of physical therapy here I already feel like I can step back on the pitch. This place has gotten me back on my feet once again. I am ready for my last collegiate season!"
May 25, 2018
"It was a great experience- super helpful and healing for my sprained ankle. Edan was knowledgeable and great to work with each week to get my strength and flexibility back. I'd recommend to anyone in need of physical therapy from injury or overuse! Thank you so much!"
May 25, 2018
"My first day here I was frustrated and angry because I was injured! I was upset that I hurt myself, but from the moment I met the entire staff, I was at ease. My attitude and my physical ability changed from 2-10 in a matter of 3 weeks! My PT program gave me confidence as well as a new way to look at working out. I never wish for anyone to get hurt, but if you do please do yourself a favor and go to Ann Steinfeld PT!"
May 25, 2018
"I needed to completely correct my overall back and neck positioning and posture. This was accomplished primarily through Edan and his knowledge of most everything that related to me. He is a top notch physical therapist!"
May 25, 2018
"I came in here having a very difficult time walking and going up stairs. The pain on my right hip running down the back of my foot. I am leaving here totally pain free with all the help I needed. Thank you. "
May 24, 2018
"I came to Ann Steinfeld after Hip Replacement Surgery. It was the week after surgery and I could barely walk ½ a block, no driving and need help with all daily care. But after 11 weeks, I am returning to full duty work as a nurse. This place is amazing! The staff was very knowledgeable and kind!"
May 24, 2018
"I had a cyst on my spine and now I have extra bone and hardware. The doctor asked me if I was ready for physical therapy but I did not know why he asked that. Thanks to Paul and company, I now know what he meant. No pain no gain has a new meaning but I must admit that I have more strength and flexibility than I had before. You guys are the best! "
May 24, 2018
"I had a lot of pain in my right calf due to sciatica. The folks here customized a treatment regimen to strengthen my core and alleviate the pain. After completing my PT regimen, I am practically pain fee. Physical Therapy was the best way to go for me and I can say that the treatment there was terrific and my physical therapist did an outstanding job and the results were wonderful. "
May 24, 2018
"I had been to physical therapy before but it was more like a physical therapy mill where there was no real follow through. Here I was treated with extensive evaluation and personal instruction rather than being left to do it on my own. After a level 2 spinal fusion, physical therapy has helped me regain flexibility and strength. Prior to surgery I could not walk more than 25 steps without sitting down. Now I walk a mile every morning with a smile on my face what a joy to be able to walk freely."
May 24, 2018
"When I first came in for treatment, I had a lot of trouble walking due to pain in my left hip. Between Stephanie's treatments and recommended exercises, the pain has diminished and my walking has improved. I'm grateful for the improvement, and for what physical therapy has done for my mobility. "
May 24, 2018
"My one and only therapy people, feeling Great once again!"
May 24, 2018
"Thanks to all the wonderful people at Ann Steinfeld PT. Special shout out to Stephanie and Goldie for their personal attention and to Mallory for helping with all the schedule changes. I started with limited mobility and now I have 95% of my flexibility back. Everyone was very professional, friendly and caring. "
May 24, 2018
"The team here was extremely helpful and attentive. When I first started I had constant back pain that would cause me to wake up in the middle of the night. Now, after weeks of PT, the team strengthened my back and my core. I’ve been able to sleep throughout the nights without discomfort. I’ll definitely continue the exercises I’ve been taught here to continue to keep my back strong as well as my core. Thank you to the team! "
May 24, 2018
"My experience here has been great. The pain in my back has almost stopped. My bursitis in my right hip is almost completely gone. Edan and the student PT's have been wonderful. Very knowledgeable. Given me great info to help me feel better. I would recommend them to family and friends. "
May 24, 2018
"I came to Ann and Paul with a lower lumbar bulging disc in my back which days earlier had me close to checking into the emergency room. I required two rounds of the Medrol Dosepack, which I received from my general practitioner to calm the swelling down enough to avoid immediate surgery. At the start of my treatment my left leg was numb from the middle of my shin through all five toes. In addition, the pain was so great that I couldn’t walk more than a hundred feet at a time. Less than two months later, I am back to most of my normal activities. Although I am not a 100%, I do plan to follow the routine I was given and I look forward to rock climbing again soon."
May 24, 2018
"The day I entered the office I felt like an old lady barely walking straight. After several therapy treatments I feel 100% better with no pain. Ann is a superb therapist that I highly recommend. I can go back to doing all the exercises I am used to. Thank Ann & staff!"
May 24, 2018
"I hobbled into Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy and I strutted out thanks to all the amazing people here. I came in fearful that I would not return to where I was before surgery and with lots of questions. Edan was able to answer all my questions and got me back to my normal self. I can't thank everybody here enough! "
May 24, 2018
"My experience here has been great! I like that this is a small place where you get the same therapist each time. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I came here initially for Pre-op therapy for my right knee replacement. My knee would hurt with twisting motions going up and down stairs and long term walking ( miles...). I know I have the right exercises to continually help my knee, I can walk a great distance without pain and I look forward to keeping in shape. I would recommend Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy to everyone. Thanks. "
May 24, 2018
"Came here after finally having had knee surgery from a 5 year injury. Pt has helped me gain movement and helped me get back into activities I had yet done since before my original surgery. Thanks guys!"
May 24, 2018
"I broke my Tib/Fib skiing I came in on crutches and in a month I was off the cane. My goal was to be ready to sail and that was achieved quickly. Now I have full range again. Still a touch weaker than my other leg but very manageable. I may not ski well but at least I can and I am very appreciative of that. "
May 24, 2018
"I tore my ACL and meniscus while playing soccer. With the help of Edan and Nicole, I was able to regain strength in my leg and get back on my feet after two surgeries. Hopefully I’ll be back to playing quidditch soon! "
May 23, 2018
"When I first arrived for treatment, I had difficulty climbing stairs and standing for long periods of time. Now I am able to move around without any pain thanks to the magic hands of Edan and the encouragement of the great staff. Thank you everyone. "
May 23, 2018
"I came for PT for two separate knee problems in a period of two years. Growing with the challenges of ageing, flexibility and mobility was sometimes an ordeal. With both situations, I thought the worst was going to happen, like living with a walking cane or bound to a wheelchair. Thanks to being fortunate and blessed with a wonderful therapist I am back to normal activities. I am fortunate that I did not have to get an injection which would have been my next step if physical therapy didn’t work for me. Thanks to all the staff in the office who were helpful."
May 23, 2018
"I have to say I had a very positive experience with Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy. I came to PT with some major pain in my IT bands. I was going up and down the stairs slowly like a small child one step with both feet at a time. I had very restricted movement in my hips and I had pain going down on the right side of my leg. At each visit, I learned how to do exercises, how to stretch and move . The pain was greatly reduced and my movement improved. I can now do those exercises on my own and I was released from my PT program today. Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy is also a “fun” place to recover. The staff is great and Ann was able to focus on what was needed for me. I am grateful for the recovery and I would highly recommend her practice. Thank you! "
May 23, 2018

Testimonials

I came in with lots of pain, discomfort, and issues. Edan and the team took me from that initial state, to a place now where I have nearly no pain and I’m active again. I’m truly grateful for what the team has done.

Wilson R.

I came for PT for two separate knee problems in a period of two years. Growing with the challenges of ageing, flexibility and mobility was sometimes an ordeal. With both situations, I thought the worst was going to happen, like living with a walking cane or bound to a wheelchair. Thanks to being fortunate and blessed with a wonderful therapist I am back to normal activities. I am fortunate that I did not have to get an injection which would have been my next step if physical therapy didn’t work for me. Thanks to all the staff in the office who were helpful.

Divina P.

I came to Anne Steinfeld after Hip Replacement Surgery. It was the week after surgery and I could barely walk ½ a block, no driving and need help with all daily care. But after 11 weeks, I am returning to full duty work as a nurse.This place is amazing! The staff was very knowledgeable and kind!

Gail K.

I chose Ann Steinfeld over other PTs for a more personal experience with a comfortable atmosphere. Ann and Edan quickly solved my lower back pain and tackled a long standing issue with my shoulder. I’m leaving feeling strong than ever – without surgery! Thanks for everything!

Torin D.

Physical​ ​Therapy​ ​has​ ​been​ ​the​ ​answer​ ​for​ ​me.​ ​Before​ ​I​ ​began,​ ​I​ ​was​ ​in constant​ ​pain​ ​and​ ​I​ ​was​ ​using​ ​a​ ​walker.​ ​I​ ​was​ ​hunched​ ​over​ ​resting​ ​on​ ​my elbows​ ​to​ ​fix​ ​meals​ ​and​ ​I​ ​had​ ​to​ ​sit​ ​down​ ​in​ ​between​ ​any​ ​activity.​ ​After​ ​the first​ ​couple​ ​of​ ​sessions​ ​and​ ​daily​ ​therapy​ ​twice​ ​a​ ​day,​ ​I​ ​used​ ​a​ ​cane.​ ​I​ ​was also​ ​walking​ ​better​ ​and​ ​having​ ​less​ ​pain.​ ​I​ ​will​ ​continue​ ​the​ ​exercises​ ​twice daily​ ​because​ ​I​ ​can​ ​see​ ​how​ ​necessary​ ​and​ ​wonderful​ ​it​ ​is.​ ​Now​ ​I​ ​am walking​ ​with​ ​no​ ​cane​ ​and​ ​standing​ ​up​ ​tall.​ ​Blessings​ ​to​ ​Ann​ ​every​ ​step​ ​of the​ ​way-​ ​Namaste.

Barbara K.

I broke my Tib/Fib skiing I came in on crutches and in a month I was off the cane. My goal was to be ready to sail and that was achieved quickly. Now I have full range again. Still a touch weaker than my other leg but very manageable I may not ski well but at least I can and I am very appreciative of that.

Chuck S.

I am a long term client for Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy. In years past I have used Ann Steinfled’s PT for recovery from knee surgery, neck and spine ailments related to Rheumatoid Arthritis. My most recent visit to Ann Steinfeld was for pain in my pelvic-hip area. When I first arrived at Ann’s facility, I could hardly walk. Climbing the stairs to our two story house was a very painful event. After several visits I started to feel better. I was almost certain I would have needed surgery to fix my ailments. Now I am able to climb up the stairs with almost no pain and discomfort in my hips. Amazing! I am exceedingly grateful to Ann and her staff for the work they have done for me. I know I’ll return to her the next time my severely arthritic body needs help.

Connie N.

I tore the capsule in my ankle playing soccer a few months back. After one month of physical therapy here I already feel like I can step back on the pitch. This place has gotten me back on my feet once again. I am ready for my last collegiate season!

Gianna G.

My first day here I was frustrated and angry because I was injured! I was upset that I hurt myself, but from the moment I met the entire staff, I was at ease. My attitude and my physical ability changed from 2-10 in a matter of 3 weeks! My PT program gave me confidence as well as a new way to look at working out. I never wish for anyone to get hurt, but if you do please do yourself a favor and go to Ann Steinfeld PT!

Lino V.

I had been physical therapy before but it was more like a physical therapy mill where there was no real follow through. Here I was treated with extensive evaluation and personal instruction rather than being left to do it on my own. After a level 2 spinal fusion, physical therapy has helped me regain flexibility and strength. Prior to surgery I could not walk more than 25 steps without sitting down. Now I walk a mile every morning with a smile on my face what a joy to be able to walk freely.

Marjorie W.

The team here was extremely helpful and attentive when I first started. I had constant back pain that would cause me to wake up in the middle of the night. Now, after weeks of PT, the team strengthened my back and my core. I’ve been able to sleep throughout the nights without discomfort. I’ll definitely continue the exercises I’ve been taught here to continue to keep my back strong as well as my core. Thank you to the team!

Peter S.

The staff here is awesome! Their knowledge of treatment is excellent. What I really appreciated the most is that the exercises are not “cookie-cutter”. They are very personalized to fit my level of fitness. All of the staff is very friendly and caring for my physical well- being. If I ever get injured again, I will be coming back.

David M.

I just wanted to sincerely thank you for the fine Physical Therapy care that you have given to my wife over the years. She is now doing just fine, thanks mainly to you.

I want you to know that there are many local physicians that are saying great things about you — when I start telling them about you (before I even mention your name) they often interrupt me and say: “Well I feel that Ann Steinfeld is the best trained and most talented Physical Therapist in Southern California — she really cares about her patients, and, of course, she certainly gets the very best results as well!”

I just feel that you should know this and I want to personally thank you and congratulate you!

Dr. Edward Devlin

We have been patients at Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy since 2005. Our treatment covered several different conditions including injuries, total knee replacements, and scoliosis. Thanks to Ann and her well trained staff, the outcome in all cases was extremely positive. Their advice on how to care for ourselves at home was a big plus. Ann’s vast knowledge and professionalism make her a true credit to her field. We highly recommend her facility to anyone needing physical rehabilitation.

Dan & Marianne N.

As a registered nurse and a patient, I have had many associations and experiences with physical therapists over the last 50 years. I recently completed physical therapy with Ann Steinfeld and her staff, (Eden was my therapist). I had a wonderful experience…..a positive, nurturing environment. Very knowledgeable, professional and one on one individual attention with the therapist If you want the BEST of the BEST, go to Ann Steinfeld and Associates. 5 Stars!!!!!

Carolyn B.

Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy is the place to go, especially if you have had back surgery and neck pain. The staff is professional and helped me a lot. The rooms were very clean and I felt comfortable learning the exercises and the staff encouraged me to keep up with all the exercises after my visits.

Don Erickson

The full recovery from a total knee replacement is a team experience between the surgeon, physical therapist and the patient. At Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy, their professional, experienced and trained staff is prepared to not only meet the surgical recovery goals, but also the healing discovery opportunities encountered during therapy. With both knees replaced, my discovery opportunity was the correction of poor walking habits. In addition to muscle strengthening, Ann’s team added proper gait training. Years of pain-ridden walking are being corrected through re-loading of body weight off arthritic joints to previously underutilized muscles. I recommend Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy for those who not only want to recover from total knee replacement, but also desire to regain natural and correct mobility and the restoration of lost and enjoyed activities.

Alan Means
Quality Engineering Senior Manager

I just want to say thanks to Ann Steinfeld, Jasmine Leibel and the entire staff at Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy for making a big difference in my life.

Ten years ago I had an auto accident, severely injuring my back. I went to many doctors, and even pain management before finally being referred to Ann Steinfeld. I am very active athletically, so with an injured back I am susceptible to flare ups. Ann and her staff are always able to correct my back and SI (sacro-iliac) joint issues. I recently had major surgery to correct the years of cumulative damage from the accident as well as being active with a damaged back. Again Ann and her staff have me on my way back to the gym and cycling along the Huntington Beach bike path.

They are always up on the leading edge physical therapy procedures and also think out of the box based on feedback as to my progress. I have never seen a more proactive therapy group. Again, thank you for giving me back my active life!

Matt McGrath

Dear Ms. Steinfeld,

I am writing to let you know how much Lisa Smith did to help me improve after my right hip replacement.

In addition to the hip challenge, my left ankle is fused. The hip and ankle were contributing to my walking knock kneed. What a challenge! Lisa gave me exercises to help build the muscle and tendon going from the knee up the side of my thigh. Even though I have more to accomplish, it is because of her ability to see what was needed, beyond the obvious, that I have made great progress.

From what I observed, she is representative of your entire staff.

Thank You!

Jo Wilson

When I came to Ann Steinfield Physical Therapy, I was in the worst pain that I have ever experienced. I was greeted by a warm face at the desk (Diane) that checked me in and let the team know that I arrived, so that I could be taken back on time. I was evaluated and treated by Dr. Jasmine Leibel, who was extremely compassionate, knowledgeable. She asked about and heard my goals.

I was impressed with Jasmine’s knowledge, her ability to transfer information into terms that I could understand and her ability to create a treatment program that allowed me to reach my goals quickly. I am grateful for the extraordinary care and feel confident that I am strong and will live a healthier life as a result of the program that was created for me during my time at the clinic and the program for me to continue after completing my treatment. I would highly recommend Ann Steinfield for treatment of any orthopedic injuries.

Sincerely,
Giselle Chapman

Dear Kim,

I had physical therapy sessions at Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy from March 2, 2009 to April 29,2009. I believe that Ann’s approach to therapy is the best of all of the therapy groups I have used and they have been numerous over the years. If her therapy represented the typical therapist, I wouldn’t take the time to recommend her.

Ann gives individual attention during the sessions and performs some hands-on massage as well. The results of therapy were excellent and I’d like to recommend Ann to you for any of your patient’s future needs. Please let anyone else in your group who would refer patients know about Ann. As you can see, she practices in Orange County and I have included some of her business cards. She also has a very good website she listed below:

Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy
1700 Adams Avenue, Suite 201
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
714.556.1600

ann@annsteinfeldpt.com

Thank you and I’ll be in touch in the future.

Sincerely,
Don Trevillian

Dear Ann,
Five years ago I had a difficult and long recovery on my Achilles heel. The injury and surgery were almost painless. However, my physical therapy was one of the most uncomfortable experiences I’ve ever encountered.

I don’t worry about many things. However, the previous experience made me concerned about how my physical therapy would be after my recent meniscus repair in June 2008. I expected ridiculously difficult and painful therapeutic exercises, insensitive and burned out therapists, and a company that would try to milk extra and unnecessary sessions far after my recovery.

Wow…what a nice surprise. I experienced courteous and professional personnel, with knowledgeable and friendly trainers. I felt like I was cared for and that you and your staff were truly concerned about me and my physical recovery. Every session was fun, because I enjoyed watching myself progress without pain, and with professionals that knew what they were doing. I had confidence that all would go well and it did. I would recommend your company to anyone that needs physical therapy. Thanks so much for what you’ve done. You’ve reinforced my feelings about physical therapy. It’s truly appreciated and I’m especially grateful.

Rodney Brown

Ann,
Now that I am healed once again, it is with considerable pleasure that I write to commend you for the excellent physical therapy that you provided to me in the past four years. Prior to this time, I had treatment by numerous physical therapists. None of these people, employed by different agencies, rose to your level of skillfulness.

I am so impressed with your detailed knowledge of not only the muscular and skeletal systems, but if the total body and its functions. Your evaluation of my first disability presented for treatment gave me immediate confidence regarding your plan for treatment leading to wellness. Each time I arrive with a different physical disability, I leave in one or two months a fully functioning person. Your friendly, caring attitude inspires and motivates me throughout the sessions.

Smoothly operating physical therapy sessions are essential to the recovery of the clientele. Your sessions and your entire business operations are exemplary in setting high standards for similar enterprises.

I have the pleasure in knowing that you are making an excellent contribution to improving the quality of life for your clients.

Marguerite Clifton, PhD

Ann Steinfeld and her colleagues brought me back my good health quickly. I went to Ann with two sports injuries. A strained muscle in my right hip made me limp and it hurt when I walked up stairs. A strained hamstring muscle in my left leg made stretching painful. I feared that the injuries might not be curable because of my age – I’m 73 years old. But in just three weeks of therapy and home exercises I was free of pain and had full action in both hips and legs. I will always remember the very pleasant, helpful and patient attitude of Ann and her colleagues as they treated me and taught me the special home exercises that were an important part of my recuperation. Thank you, all!

S.
Costa Mesa, CA December 2006

Having gone to several physical therapy facilities in the area, I had failed to achieve relief for an automobile accident injury. When I was referred to Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy, I began to improve. The dedicated therapists’ and aides’ one-on-one, hands-on approach had great results. I was never left on my own to go through my exercises. The staff was always there checking and monitoring my progress. Over the past five years, I have returned for various ailments and have always received the same high quality treatment with marked improvement each time. Thank you.

Margaret Birnbaum

I’ve had back, ankle, Achilles tendon and a shoulder problem, that Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy have helped me through. I came to the office at the urging of my husband, Tom. He has had both shoulders and right knee worked on. We have enjoyed coming to therapy, partly because we needed the help, but could receive help at any facility. Mostly, what sets the office apart from other former experiences is the warm and friendly atmosphere. Everyone we have dealt with has been knowledgeable, caring, helpful, and capable…we have been able to build back muscle tissue, to repair, or compensate for damage. As you know, we have recommended you to others, and to our doctors, and will continue to do so. Thank you, for both of us.

Tom and Barbara Pejovich
Costa Mesa, CA

I came to Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy after several months of growing pain in the middle back, which radiated down through my right arm, forearm and wrist. Tom Goodheart, MD, my primary care physician, has a lot of respect for Ann and had referred me to her. Within three sessions over the period of a week, the intensity of the pain had subsided and after about 18 sessions was completely gone. Over this two month period, Ann and her staff instructed me in appropriate exercises and encouraged me to join a gym, etc.

I am impressed by my care…but also was impressed with the results that many other patients were obviously achieving during my time with her and with the overall effectiveness of her staff. This is my first personal experience with PT, and I am now a total convert to the science as administered by this profession. The practice is run with great respect to the patient…with appointments always on time, the therapies are always flexed to meet patient’s changing needs, and the sessions always staffed with PT and assistants to keep the program efficient as well as effective. As a businessman, I realize that this is not an easy achievement! And it was a fun group to boot! Thank you.

Bill

Click Here To Watch Our Video Testimonials